The Faculty of Arts consists of six departments, four centers and two Research Institutes:

Chinese Language and Literature
English Language and Literature
Humanities and Creative Writing
Language Centre
Religion and Philosophy
Centre for Applied Ethics
Centre for Chinese Cultural Heritage
Centre for Sino-Christian Studies
Centre for Translation
Jao Tsung-I Academy of Sinology
Mr. Simon Suen and Mrs. Mary Suen Sino-Humanitas Institute


Among them these departments offer seven undergraduate programs, and a double degree in collaboration with the Faculty of Social Sciences: 

B.A. (Hons.) in Chinese Language & Literature
B.A. (Hons.) in Creative and Professional Writing
B.A. (Hons.) in English Language & Literature
B.A. (Hons.) in Humanities
B.A. (Hons.) in Music
B.A. (Hons.) in Religion, Philosophy and Ethics
B.A. (Hons.) in Translation
B.A. (Hons.) in English Language & Literature / B.Ed. (Hons.) in English Language Teaching


In addition to research postgraduate programs at both the Master of Philosophy and the Doctor of Philosophy levels, the Faculty of Arts offers the following taught postgraduate programs, on both a part-time and a full-time basis:

M.A. in Chinese Literature, Language and Culture
M.A. in Literary and Comparative Studies
M.A. in Language Studies
M.A. in Ethics and Public Affairs
M.A. in Music
M.A. in Translation and Bilingual Communication


These programs seek to meet the community’s need for graduates who possess strong language abilities in both Chinese and English, a range of transferable skills, and creativity—but also, to launch students into academic, intellectual, spiritual, moral and cultural adventure!